Men's Basketball to Face North Dakota State in BracketBusters Matchup

Men's Basketball to Face North Dakota State in BracketBusters Matchup

Follow Akron Basketball on Twitter and Facebook

Ramada Worldwide BracketBusters Web Site

AKRON, Ohio – The Akron Zips will play host to the North Dakota State Bison as part of the Ramada Worldwide BracketBusters event, playing host to the Bison on Friday, Feb. 22, at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

The Zips (17-4, 8-0 MAC), owners of the nation's longest winning streak, will face off against the Bison (18-5, 9-2 Summit) for the first time in program history. The announcement comes on the heels of Akron appearing in the AP and USA Today Coaches poll at the same time for the first time in program history.

This will be the tenth year for the Zips as a BracketBusters participant (3-6, 3-2 at home). Akron fell 69-61 at Oral Roberts on Feb. 18. UA will appear on TV for the sixth time. North Dakota State is 2-0 in the event.

The 122-team field will feature teams from 13 conferences: 12 each from Big South, Mid-American Conference and Ohio Valley Conference; 11 from the Big Sky; 10 each from Big West, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference, Missouri Valley and Southland Conference; nine each from Horizon and Summit Leagues; six from the Western Athletic Association; four from the Southern Conference; three from the MEAC; and two each from the America East and West Coast Conferences.

The Zips return to action on Tuesday, Feb. 5, when they play host to Central Michigan at James A. Rhodes Arena. Tip-off is set for 7 p.m. ET and the contest will air live on SportsTime Ohio.

For more information on the BracketBusters event, visit espnbracketbusters.com/.

2013 Ramada Worldwide BracketBusters Matchups

Friday, February 22nd
North Dakota State at Akron, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)

Saturday, February 23rd
Pacific at Western Michigan, 2 p.m. (ESPN3)

Ohio at Belmont, 10 p.m. (ESPN2)

Central Michigan at Youngstown State

Kent State at Loyola-Chicago

McNeese State at Toledo

Missouri State at Eastern Michigan

Miami at Southern Illinois

Manhattan at Buffalo

Ball State at Southeast Missouri State

Eastern Illinois at Northern Illinois

Bowling Green at IPFW